Sofitel Spa, Heathrow TW6

Posted on August 10, 2009

0


elemissofitelSkin Brightener Facial

It  was a long way to go to get a facial. The Espa at Terminal 5 might look nice – think swanky wooden dungeon – but it’s miles away, even from the Terminal 5 stop on the tube. And there are NO windows, which I hate in a spa.

The prelim facial consultation with my therapist was the longest i’ve ever had and intimidating and boring in equal measure.

The facial itself was great though; and the heated treatment table a major bonus. I was cleansed, buffed, oiled, relaxed, massaged, soothed and given the hard sell on cleansers at the end. A classic facial in every respect. But a good one, and my skin felt and looked very fresh afterwards.

Venue: 3/5 –  it was glamorous, but it’s too far away for Londoners. And it was dark.
Treatment: 3/5 – bespoke and relaxing.
Value: £80, expensive, only as a treat.
Would I pay for it again? Yes, but not at Heathrow.

Posted in: Face it