Product: Lacura Wrinkle Cream

Posted on September 9, 2009

0


templeviper

Thanks to sciencedaily.com

Aldi

Was sent a sample of Aldi’s wrinkle wonder cream the other day. While their press release makes great claims for the success of the cream and it’s incredible effects; I am less convinced.

Lacura contains a synethic product (I knew I should have read the press release first); which mimcs the effects of a protein found in the venom of the Temple Viper Snake. Now I don’t know a lot about snakes, but I thought the general rule was to avoid anything in the venom area, not lather it on your face.

Anyway, I dotted the cream around the eye area, iun the handy pump, that does work quite well. And then I waited for the effects. It was tingly at first, my eyes felt a bit tighter, maybe it was working? Walked to the mirror, not really working. Just turning my whole face red. Blotchy, angry red.

I washed it off but the effects tingled for an hour or two afterwards. Avoid. Or at least test a very small area of your skin first.

Product: 1/5 – really made my face look awful
Packaging: 2/5 Far too much plastic and bumpf
Value:  £7.99.
Would I pay for it? No, no, and no.

Posted in: Face it