Neville Hair & Beauty, SW1X

Posted on September 17, 2009

1


De-Mistyfying Treatment

When someone told me about a treatment which would turn my dry barnet into a silky mane, I knew I HAD to try it. I’ve been blessed with not bad hair, it’s got a lovely natural curl to it, and even self-highlights in the sun; but the payback is that it’s big and flyaway and often dry.

The Mystifying Treatment at Neville Hair and Beauty in Knightsbridge is described as a ‘facial for the scalp’; promising soft, moisturised hair with a silky sheen – just what I needed.

The process took about 30 minutes; starting with a hair wash and a generous lathering of rich moisturising treatment all over my head. I then sat with a huge silver hat on, into which was pumped hot steam for 15 minutes – opening my pores and ensuring the treatment was absorbed deep into my scalp. A final minute of cold air sealed in the silky goodness.

The machine used to do this is only available at Neville’s. It’s a great salon, cool and funky, but friendly and wildly unpretentious. Michelle, who cut my hair, is funny and warm, and never once asked about my holiday plans.

Rating: 5/5

