Makeover Monday 

Posted on September 13, 2010

1



Diet Kick Start Treatment

I don’t believe in things that can magically make you thinner in just an hour. But THIS works. The process is basically a quick tape measure of your hips, arms, waist and thighs – then  it’s onto the strong exfoliation, lymphatic massage, and a full body minty mask, which is freezing (make sure to ask the therapist to turn the heat up in your room, I was REALLY cold). Then it’s peeled off and you’re measured again. The effects were impressive, I was an inch or so slimmer on each bit we measured, and my skin felt firm and toned. Effects last about a week or so, so it’s not permanent, but it’s a good pre holiday top up option.

Venue: 2/5 – it was grotty, not that clean and uncomfortably cold, but Collin does these wraps in spas all over London, so just choose a nice venue.
Treatment: 4/5 – really effective, though you need a series of four to get the full impact
Value: £40 a session, which I think is good value, though it adds up if you need four.
Would I pay for it again? Yes,  but only a one off, not for a full set.

Posted in: Get the skinny