Wellbeing Wednesday

Posted on September 15, 2010

4



Modern Skin Facial

Took myself down to the Spa Pod in Debenhams on Oxford Street to try out an express Elemis facial. It’s a great idea, and a good way to flake out after some retail therapy. If you don’t mind taking most of your make-up off in the middle of your day. Facial was excellent, and very soothing, aside from the long-winded intro thing that they insist on doing for every Elemis face treatment – they take a photo of your skin and then lecture you about spots and sun damage and then suggest around 10+ products you need. (Please stop doing this Elemis, I LOVE you and your products, but I HATE this) That said, it was a great facial, my skin looks ace and the numerous products  I was seduced into buying bought have actually done wonders on my skin, which looks great – fresh and clear.

Venue: 4/5 – super handy, and a clever, little oasis of calm in the middle of London.
Treatment: 4/5 – good quality.
Value: £45 – good value
Would I pay for it again? Yes, especially with the two for three deal they’re doing.

Posted in: Face it