Girl Friday: Best of the best – Elemis

Posted on September 17, 2010



Elemis classics that never get old.

1) Frangipani Monoi Moisture Melt: well if you’ve been reading this blog for more than five minutes you’ll know my feelings on this amazing oil that is good for your body, good for your nails and good for your hair. Because it’s versatile, and rich, it offers some of the best value for money around. A reckon this is a Pamper Essential. £29, 100ml.

2) Soothing Apricot Toner: I love a good toner that just feels like it is wiping all the crap from my skin, but doesn’t  dry it out or sting. And this is a great example. A genrous sized bottle for the price and it dispenses in a neat spray so no wastage. It even works as a cooling spritz before bed. £19, 200ml.

3) Skin Nourishing Milk Bath: Dreamy, dreamy stuff. You can put it in your bath, for a good soak, but personally I love using it as a moisturiser. It’s smooth and silky, and smells really comforting. It rubs in easily, leaves your skin soft and supple and the scent lasts for ages. It’s not cheap, but it’s rich so you don’t need much, and it comes in a good sized bottle. £39, 400ml.

4) Herbal Lavender Repair Mask: This is a classic survival essential. I take it everywhere with me, and use it about once a fortnight. It’s lasted me over a year. The sticky lavender mask sucks all the crap from your skin, and soothes your red or spotty patches. It tingles as it goes on and feels fresh and clean when it comes off. The best mask around I reckon, for the price. £26, 75ml.

5) Pro-collagen hand and nail cream: This is lovely lovely hand cream. Smells great, and goes on easily (I hate handcream that takes ages to soak in). It’s pricey and comes in a fairly small tube, but you don’t need much and it leaves my hands feeling silky smooth and moisturised. I get very dry hands and use hand cream a lot, but this is one of the best. The soothing effect lasts all day, even after washing my hands in the bleach soap provided at work.  £29, 100ml.

