Wellbeing Wednesday

Posted on September 22, 2010



Had a lovely massage this week at Blink in Fenwicks. You all know i’m a big fan of this place and now they’re doing Ayurvedic Massages, starting at £40 for a half an hour session. Quite frankly this is one of the best massages I’ve ever had.

The therapist was obviously skilled, and tailored her massage to suit me, especially with my rock hard back and tight muscles. But it also felt like she knew what she was doing, there was none of this massage- by-numbers stuff (up one side, down the other, and repeat), this was careful and considered, and really made a difference.

Before the massage they give you a fairly rudimentary questionnaire to do, to establish which oils you need, and which personality type you are. I’ve had this massage twice now, I came out the same both times. So it’s pretty accuracte. And i’ve got no complaints about the results either. My back is softer, and the stress had literally fallen off my shoulders, after just half an hour. Amazing stuff. £40, 30 minutes.

Posted in: Love your body